Family Board Game Round-Up!

Adam Prescott
4 min readNov 15, 2020
Photo by National Cancer Institute on Unsplash

As an Amazon Associate I earn a small commission from qualifying purchases.

With reduced options for things to do this summer, my family ended up buying and trying a lot of board games. Here’s a list of games that I enjoyed playing with my 5 year old son and 7 year old daughter. These all make great gifts or just a something-to-do on those long pandemic nights.

  1. Zombie Kidz Evolution
  2. Catan Junior
  3. Outfoxed!
  4. Ticket to Ride: First Journey
  5. Ghost Fightin’ Treasure Hunters

Honorable mentions: Uno & Skip-Bo (bundle)

Zombie Kidz Evolution

Zombie Kidz Evolution

What kids like: My kids loved picking which character they will be, and using the characters’ special powers to kill zombies. They looked forward to opening the secret envelopes that cause the game to “evolve” over time.

What parents like: I like that there’s a lot of strategy to the game. It’s not just rolling dice or drawing cards and seeing what happens. Co-op is great, too, because kids work together rather that getting upset about competing.

--

--